A setlist do Quadrophenia Director’s Cut

14/09/2011 0 Por Fernando de Oliveira

Sai a setlist do mega relançamento do disco Quadrophenia, do The Who.

Que a greve dos Correios acabe logo!

Original album – 2011 Remaster

Disc One:
1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. Cut My Hair
5. The Punk And The Godfather
6. I’m One
7. The Dirty Jobs
8. Helpless Dancer
9. Is It In My Head?
10. I’ve Had Enough

Disc Two:
1. 5:15
2. Sea And Sand
3. Drowned
4. Bell Boy
5. Doctor Jimmy
6. The Rock
7. Love Reign O’er Me

Disc three – the demos
1. The Real Me (demo)
2. Quadrophenia – Four Overtures (demo)
3. Cut My Hair (demo)
4. Fill No. 1 – Get Out and Stay Out (demo)
5. Quadrophenic – Four Faces (demo)
6. We Close Tonight (demo)
7. You Came Back (demo)
8. Get Inside (demo)
9. Joker James (demo)
10. Punk (demo)
11. I’m One (demo)
12. Dirty Jobs (demo)
13. Helpless Dancer (demo)

Disc four – the demos
14. Is It In My Head (demo)
15. Any More (demo)
16. I’ve Had Enough (demo)
17. Fill No. 2 (demo)
18. Wizardry (demo)
19. Sea & Sand (demo)
20. Drowned (demo)
21. Is It Me (demo)
22. Bell Boy (demo)
23. Dr Jimmy (demo)
24. Finale-The Rock (demo)
25. Love Reign O’er Me (demo)

Disc five – DVD – 5.1 surround-sound mix
1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. I’ve Had Enough
5. 5.15
6. Dr Jimmy
7. The Rock
8. Love Reign O’er Me

7” single
Side one: 5.15
Side two: Water


• Deluxe 100-page, hard-back book featuring a brand new 13,000 word essay by Pete Townshend, shedding exclusive light on the period before and during the creation of the album, explaining some of the technical processes – the startling and progressive use of synthesisers as well as a revealing insight into the story of the album’s central character – the mod Jimmy.

• Also features Pete’s in depth, track-by-track guide to the demos and revealing studio diary.

• The stunning book also includes a treasure trove of previously unseen personal notes, photographs, handwritten lyrics and memorabilia from the period, all recently uncovered in Pete’s archive.