Ronnie Lane ganha caixa com 6 CDs

Ronnie Lane gets a box with 6 CDs

17/04/2019 0 For Fernando de Oliveira

Just For A Moment: Music, 1973-1997 coming to the market in may, and recalls the work of Ronnie Lane, the bass player from the Faces/Small Faces

Ronnie Lane it may not be a name widely known to the general public, but the band has been one of the most important figures in the rock music of the 60's and 70's.

Ronnie Lane ganha box

A Ronnie Lane, as well enturmado

Member and founder of bands like the Small Faces and Faces, Lane was in the of their groups names, such as Kenney Jones (who was later to become the Who), Jimmy McCulloch (they performed with Paul McCartney and the Wings), Steve Marriott (Humble Pie) Ronnie Wood I was recruited by the Rolling Stones), Jesse Ed Davis and Rod Stewart.

In addition to this he recorded albums with his friend, Pete Townshend, and he was the one in charge of the first meeting of the (Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page, all on the same stage (at the ARMS Concert in 1983, a series of concerts held to raise funds for the treatment of multiple sclerosis (ms).

Nothing from the outside

On the box it promises to leave nothing out. It will be a four-album solo-Lane ―Anymore For Anymore (1974), The First Lane''s Slim Chance (1975), And One For the Road (1976) and See Me (1979) — in addition to the tracks recorded on the disk Ronnie''s Mahoney''s Last Stand (with Ron Wood and Rough Mix with Pete Townshend, and a lot of material that never been seen before.


Just For A Moment: Music, 1973-1997, has staged the Charlie Hart, an old mate of Ronnie's, and it has notes written by the three authors. In addition to this, the discs come stored in a hardcover book with the lyrics of the songs and a poster.

For the price, it can be considered to be a bargain, especially when compared with the opening of the artists ' most well-known and 66 pounds, the equivalent of R$ 335 without shipping charges (it's just a click in this link).

Just For A Moment: the Music 1973-1997 hits the market in a day May 17,also, in the media and on the CD single (link below).

Quer comprar um CD/DVD e não sabe onde está mais barato? 
Envie um e-mail para ou clique nesse link que nós descobrimos



All of the songs

Disc 1: Anymore For Anymore

1. Careless Love
2. "Don't You Cry For Me
3. Bye and Bye (Gonna See The King)
4. Silk Stockings
5. The Poacher
6. Roll On Babe
7. Tell Everyone
8. She Earhart''s Last Flight
9. Anymore For Anymore
10. Only A Bird In A Gilded Cage
11. Chicken Wired

The Bonus Tracks

12. How Come A Single
13. Done This One Before The Single's B-Side
14. From The Late to the Early
15. Just For A Moment
16. How Come This Is Called The Alternate Studio Take
17. Ooh La La [BBC-John Peel Session-11/12/1973]
18. Debris [BBC In Concert 23/04/1974]
19. Flags and Banners [Live at the Thames Hotel, 11/12/1973]
20. Last Orders [Live At The Thames Hotel, 11/12/1973]
21. I'll Fly Away

CD 2: Rock Lane''s a Slim Chance

1. Little Piece Of Nothing
2. Stone
3. A Bottle of Brandy
4. Street Gang
5. Anniversary
6. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
7. I'm Just A Country Boy
8. Ain't no Lady
9. Blue Monday
10. Give Me A Penny
11. You Never Can Tell
12. Tin and Tambourine
13. A Single Time

The Bonus tracks

14. Brother, Can You Spare A Dime? [Island Single]
15. - What Went Down (That Night With You) [Island Single]
16. A Day Single [B-Side]
17. Roll on Babe [BBC-Live In Concert 13/12/1974]
18. Sweet Virginia [BBC John Peel Session 19/11/1974]
19. Walk on By [BBC-Live In Concert 12/02/1976]
20. You're so Rude [Live at Victoria Palace 16/03/1975]
21. From The Late To The Early (Lost) / How Come [Live At Victoria Palace 16/03/1975]
22. - What Went Down (That Night With You) [Island-Single-Outtake]

Disc 3: One For The Road

1. Don't Try ‘n’ Change My Mind
2. 32nd Street
3. The Snake
4. Burnin’ Summer
5. One for the Road
6. Steppin’ an’ Reelin’ (The Wedding)
7. Harvest Home
8. Nobody's Listening
9. G Morning

The Bonus tracks

10. April's Fool
11. Annie
12. Nowhere to Run
13. You Silly Little Man
14. Catmelody
15. The Last Orders, As Well As The Series, The Slow Version)
16. Lonely
17. Under My Nose
18. Feeling Like A Lion
19. Going West

CD 4: See-I

1. One-Step
2. The Good Ol’ Boys Boogie
3. Lad''s Got the Money
4. She's Leaving
5. Barcelona
6. Kuschty Rye
7. Don't Tell Me Now
8. You're So Right
9. Only You
10. Winning With Women
11. Way Up Yonder

The Bonus tracks

12. Three Cool Cats-See-Me - [Outake]
13. The Wanderer (in The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
14. Rocket ’69 (in The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
15. The Joint Is Jumpin’ (in The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
16. Annie Had A Baby (in The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
17. Pisshead Blues [Fishpool Sessions]
18. Barcelona [Demo]
19. Three Cool Cats [Demo]

'); }());

CD 5

1. Rats Tales (Catmelody) [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
2. Flags and Banners [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
3. Annie Had A Baby [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
4. How Come [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
5. You're So Rude [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
6. Lad'-s-Got-Money - [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
7. Kuschty Rye [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
8. Man Smart, Women Smarter [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
9. Debris (Ronnie Lane'Big Dipper) [Live-Capital Radio, 29/05/1981]
10. Around The World Grow Too Old) [Fishpool Sessions 1977]
11. "Last Night [Fishpool Sessions 1977]
12. All Or Nothing [BBC John Peel show 15/01/1976]
13. Archived From The Original Moon (The Merton Sessions In Early ’81]
14. Last Tango In Nato (The Merton Sessions In Early ’81]
15. Silly Little Man [Fishpool Sessions]
16. She's Leaving (I Can Hear Her Singing) [Demo]
17. Day [Outtake]
18. Rats Tales (Catmelody) [Fishpool Sessions]

CD 6

1. Ooh La la - [Live-In-Texas-1988]
2. The Rio Grande (Bombers Moon) [Live In Texas]
3. Nowhere To Run [Live-KLBJ 12/89]
4. Annie [LIVE-KLBJ 14/02/89]
5. The Buddy-Can-You-Clip Off The Dime? [KLBJ 22/12/87]
6. You're So Rude [Live at KUT 1988]
7. Dirty Rice - (Featuring The Tremors with Bobby Keys (in The Back Room, Austin, May 12 1987]
8. Winning With Women [KUT 1988]
9. Ooh La la - [Live In Texas-1987]
10. Don't Try ‘n’ Change My Mind [Live In Japan]
11. Glad And Sorry [Live In Japan]
12. Just For A Moment [Live In Japan]
13. The Spiritual Babe [Demo (Houston)]
14. King-of-the-Lazy World [1992 Studio Session]
15. Peaches (Uk) [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
16. Sally Anne (Uk) [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
17. The Spiritual Babe (Uk) [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
18. Hearts of Oak (Uk) [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
19. Strongbear''s Daughter (Uk) [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]

A version of this article was published in the Revista Ambrosia

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator